Young Investigator Awards

This award is given to early-career scientists in recognition of exceptional research using the Linac Coherent Light Source (LCLS) X-ray free-electron laser at the Department of Energy’s SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory. The awardee is selected by the LCLS Users Executive Committee based on nominations from across the user community.