2018 LCLS User Executive Committee Elections

By achan
October 22, 2018

New members elected to LCLS User Executive Committee

The LCLS Users’ Executive Committee (UEC) provides a vital interface between the broad community of scientists who are interested in using the Linac Coherent Light Source (the users) and LCLS/SLAC Management.

UEC members typically serve 3-year terms, with elections held each year to replace those representatives whose term is ending. Following a change to the UEC bylaws, two new positions on the UEC were also created to provide specific representation from the Postdoc and Student community. The Postdoc and Student representatives are elected for 2-year terms.

Elections took place during the 2018 SSRL/LCLS User’s Meeting, with results as follows:

  • Marco Cammarata (Université de Rennes) was elected to represent the topical area of Biology (BIO), replacing former UEC member and past UEC Chair, Petra Fromme (Arizona State University).
  • Haidan Wen (Argonne National Laboratory) was elected to represent the topical area of Hard Condensed Matter Physics (HCM), replacing former UEC member Ross Harder (Argonne National Laboratory).
  • Ganesh Subramanian (Arizona State University) joins the UEC as the Postdoc representative.
  • Meriame Berboucha (Imperial College London) joins the UEC as the Student representative.

More information on the LCLS Users' Organization and contact information for your Users' Executive Committee representatives.